HEAD vs. HEART
Stripes
21/06/2002

The ever most popular quotes:

"You need to be guided more by your head than your heart."

or

"Dont use your head, let your heart be your guide."

So, which is it?

The first one?

NOPE..

the second one?

NOPE...

then which is it?

NEITHER

If your head guides you,then you are less likely to take a chance..less likely to love..less likely to lose...then why do it? Well, you need to because it helps you learn from your mistakes. It is your friendly reminder. Some mistakes are unavoidable..but that's just life.

If your heart guides you...you are more likely to love..more likely to take a chance...more likely get hurt.So then,why do it? Because you need to love and learn. You need to feel that emotion. You need to experience some things. Yes that means you let the good in with the bad..but that also is life.

So then, what do I do? Hmmm..I try to balance these. But it's hard. It's often one extreme or the other. Where is the nirvana? Where is the happy in between? I dont know. I dont know if I'll ever know. But I will live and learn. I will love and lose. I will let the good in with the bad. I will try to go on even though it is hard at times.

previous ~ next