Let's Make A Deal
Stripes
21/06/2002

Let's Make A Deal

by Di

You forgive me for liking you too much,

And I'll forgive you for not liking me enough.

You forgive me for missing you so,

And I'll forgive you for being so cold.

You forgive me for the loud racing of my heart,

And I'll forgive you for not hearing it.

You forgive me for playing your games,

And I'll forgive you for toying with my emotions.

You forgive me for finding you so attractive,

And I'll forgive you for not noticing.

You forgive me for raising you up so high,

And I'll forgive you for bringing me down so low.

You forgive me for wanting to be with you,

And I'll forgive you for avoiding me.

You forgive me for being so pathetic,

And I'll forgive you for taking advantage of it.

You forgive me for not being able to let go,

And I'll forgive you for never having latched on.

You forgive me for having hopes and dreams,

And I'll forgive you for crushing them.

Forgiveness brings inner peace.

Do we have a deal?

I found that one day. It really fits how I feel about a certain guy. Yep, the one that I liked all year that didnt really know I existed. Why am I putting it in here? Because I still feel that way about him. I know that I say I'm trying to get over him ..but that isn't working too well. Maybe it's because the guy I moved on to was so jealous of him and constantly brings him up. I don't know...but I wish I only had the courage to give that to him. I wish he could know. But then again, I don't. Even if he said "I'm sorry"..it really wouldn't help. But do those words ever help? No..not really. Even if they are sincere, they really don't help. Not with feeling unnoticed anyway. It's like those words really mean that they are sorry that you caught on and next time they will try to conceal it more...shoot, I don't know. Maybe he would be sincere,but you know what? It really doesn't matter anymore.

previous ~ next