Jalapenos and Heinlein
Stripes
09/10/2006

I guess you all want a real update and not just articles.

This is the week of Mid Terms. The only one I have any feelings about at all is my New Testament History one...just because that professor has kinda grown on me.

I'm looking for a new, completely random, book to read. Any suggestions?

Anyway life is ok for the most part. Drama is pretty over. The toilet flooding earlier is cleaned up...and I totally ate a bunch of jalapenos at dinner (random but it made me happy).

I guess for once I have nothing to complain about. Enjoy this moment.

Now today's quote, hand picked by me:

"'Love' is that condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own... Jealousy is a disease, love is a healthy condition. The immature mind often mistakes one for the other, or assumes that the greater the love, the greater the jealousy."
~Robert A. Heinlein

eh, have one more:

"A competent and self-confident person is incapable of jealousy in anything. Jealousy is invariably a symptom of neurotic insecurity."
~Robert A. Heinlein

previous ~ next