Spork and Pot Belly
Stripes
16/08/2006

Tomorrow is my last full day here.
I'm excited and nervous. (Excited about moving out, nervous about how my parents will be tomorrow)
I finished packing everything except my "oops I almost forgot this bag" and my computer/printer. The van has space saved for it. It truly looks like I'm packing less and less each semester. Hmm.
I'm going to miss Delilah. She's following me more than usual so it's like she knows. Willow seems to be stuck to my side, too. Isis is being kinda stuck up, which is odd for her.
Kaylee has been cranky lately but I think she needs a vet visit. She's having some bleeding issues. Her kittens, Spork and Pot Belly are doing fine. Their eyes are open and they can walk now all over the place. Spork likes to hiss and Pot Belly likes to lay down like it's hiding.
The ducks havent left yet and I'm kinda glad. I dont know if I want to be here and have to see my little babies leave me. I know it's for the best though.
My Mother is trying to bribe me into watching the kids for 3 hours tomorrow morning. I'm thinking I need some duct tape and a shoe to throw at her.

Anyway, does anyone know what adults do for fun? It feels like I'm outgrowing everything and I can't even think of new games to get :(

previous ~ next