The Edge of the Slide
Stripes
13/08/2006

I guess it's about time that I write an entry.
Yesterday was one of the best days I've had in a long time.
The day started great. I had the house to myself...so I just kinda spent the day job searching and chillin. It was nice for a change. Then Kristen and James came to town (yay). We had a blast. We had an incredible dinner at Acropolis...I love greek salad :) Then we hung at the Mills. Kristen and I decided I need violet lowlights put in my hair (maybe someday, hehe). Then we went to the city museum. I had a blast, even though I tried not to show it. Next time, I'm going in tennis shoes and in clothes that I can climb better in. Then we came back to James' and hung out. Quality time and "I Never" with lemonade slushies is what life is all about :P
You should go read what Kristen said about yesterday in her LJ. It always makes me feel loved when she mentions me ;)

In other news:

*James quit his job today. It's about time...they were major assholes to him. He has a new job lined up and another potential job in the works, as well...so wish us luck.

*James described my look as "indie"...I don't know if I agree or not...but um, ok.

*Amy is down today until tomorrow. She's in her mode though where we can't actually please her. We checked out Babler State Park for the heck of it and then went to the Mills. We also went out for dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings. I have to say it was great. I LOVE buffalo sauce so I've been dying to go there :)
Tomorrow Amy wants to swing by MBU and check it out. She's trying to follow me, I think 0.o

*5 more days until I officially live here in STL...w00t.

*I'm nervous about book money. I'm not sure if I can get my books at all this semester so I'm really really really stressing. Anyone know a good place to get a loan if you have bad credit, but do you have a cosigner, but have defaulted once on a loan???? Yeah...

*I'm in a spot in my life where I feel like I'm on the edge. Things are all about to change. It could be better or worse. There will be smooth spots and rough edges. I'm sitting on the slide and in 5 days, I get my push.

*I've been thinking about a "me" treat. I'm debating if I want to get a manicure/pedicure, get lowlights or highlights, get more accessories to go with my new clothing, or just splurge at the mall someday. The thing is, if I splurge...I have the feeling I'd be buying treats for James :)

*I so need a car...a license...a job...a house...and money.
Heh, don't we all? :P

Anyway, sitting on the edge...waiting for my push...wish me good luck :)

previous ~ next