New World
Stripes
02/03/2006

I'm alive. Seriously...I just keep forgetting to update my online journals (I do however have a rather interesting, in depth, hand written notebook journal if you ever want to see it...hehe).

My world is changing. I could sit here and list all the ways how, but I just simply don't want to bore you. Instead I will do the old Roni thing and categorize :)

James
Counseling
UMR
Sorority
Friends
All Stars
Family
Future
Stuff

So if any of those interest you...read on.
If not, have a great evening :)

----------------------

Hey, you chose to read on! You must be bored...right? right? Ahah!

James-
James and I have been rocky. Anna thinks it's just because February is a bad month on couples. Matt thinks it just is about time for it since we're getting closer and closer to our 6 month mark. Keith thinks it's because guys should all be shot (don't ask). I think it's because of our own problems. I'm having my own issues and he's having his. My problems deal with school and family. His deal with lack of friends and reentering depression. *sighs*
Either way, we're promised to one another (yes if you didn't know...we're promised yay!) and we're going to keep trying to make it work. Communication is very important to us and there is ALWAYS room to improve in that department. I love him to pieces and he loves me...so let the good times roll.

Counseling-
James sent me to a counselor. Apparently I'm slowly becoming mentally abusive like my father. Dad fits the description of some of the more severe mental/emotional abusers. Heh. Anyway we know now that my triggers are basically anything I can relate to my Dad, the death of Mo (Mom's mom), and Josh.
I just need to learn that Dad was wrong for what he did. I apparently still blow it off and accept it way too easily. I also have to cope with having to touch my dead Grandmother when I was 7. Oh and I have to get over my hidden agression towards Josh. *sighs* I was suppose to go to my first group therapy session today but I kinda accidentally slept through classes AND my session...:(

UMR-
I never go to class it seems. I missed my environmental science test, yes TEST, on Tuesday and today I somehow slept through it again. *sighs* at least I have an understanding Advisor who isn't making me feel too guilty.

Sorority-
Ok so I didn't have the heart to quit. I don't know what that makes me. I've never filled out the forms or anything. I don't know if I just ...yeah I don't know. I need to get it taken care of I guess :(

Friends-
Anna and Matt are friggin awesome. Keith has his moments. John seems like he could become a good friend. Other than that, I've became closer to Dale and Bryan. I miss my other friends though...like Kristen and Lori and Amanda and Adie. :(

All Stars-
So we went to All Stars on Tuesday night. Anna loves to do karoake. Matt, James, and I were not brave enough to get up there. However, they do this every Tuesday and Thursday night there so starting next week (anna can't make it tonight) we're going to start trying to go weekly. James is practicing his singing so he can perform and I guess I'll get suckered in as well. Now we just need to work on Matt. Anyone else near Rolla want to come with us some Tuesday/Thursday?

Family-
The counselor made a suggestion and well...I'm not talking to my family AT ALL for a month, possibly two. It was super hard at first. Mom made me feel like I broke up with her. Robbie turns 8 though this month so I'll be talking to them by then (I hope). Wish me luck...it's not easy being family-less.

Future-
Next year is looking brighter. Yeah! Moving to St.Louis :)
Oh and in a couple weeks we're going to Omaha if any of yall will be in that region or want to follow us. Yay! Zoo trips!

Stuff-
Hmm....not much left to say. I finished my Tetracycline and my leg infection is basically gone. Oh and for those of you who heard about the little "mishap", no I'm not preg :)


Well, thanks for your time. What's up with your life????

Love,
Roni Ann

previous ~ next