Cate?
Stripes
17/10/2005

Me: CATE!
*silence*
Me: Cate?
*silence*
Me: Cate, are you there?
*more silence*
Me: please come out for a minute
Cate: You dont need me, remember?
Me: Well you kinda had a role in some recent events so we need to talk.
Cate: You have no regrets though, you know this.
Me: Well yeah...
Cate: You can still slow down.
Me: How?
Cate: You resisted it this morning. Well you did it together and he had a big role in it but you resisted.
Me: True.
Cate: So help each other. You can do this.
Me: I know it's just...
Cate: Roni...you can be YOU. You can be Strong. You can do this. You can do whatever you set your mind to. You dont have to have me. I'm already within you. Just use that...just remember who you are.
Me: I know, but still...I guess I feel like I'm in new territory
Cate: You are and YOU can do this. Without me...
Me: Are you sure?
Cate: Yes
Me: Ok but one more thing
Cate: No, Roni, this is on YOU now. You can do this.
Me: Ok. Cate?
*silence*
Me: Cate?
*silence*
Me: CATE!
*silence*

...
I can do this.

Someone believes me on this, right?

Me: I guess I do.

previous ~ next