WARNING! WARNING! SELF DESTRUCTION IN 5....4....3....2...
Stripes
02/08/2005

I AM GOING TO EXPLODE.

REPEAT.

I AM GOING TO EXPLODE.

WARNING! WARNING!

I AM GOING TO EXPLODE!

Ok, so people can't really explode...but if it were possible....I'd explode all over and hope the goo landed on your shoe.

I'll do it in an orderly fashion though because I'm just THAT NICE.

Cost of Trespassing Ticket: $75
Cost of back House Note: $281
Cost of house deposit: $50
Cost of July payment: $350
Cost of books: ~$560
Cost of software: $67
Cost of tuition $3545

So that sums up the part where MONEY is a pain in my ass right now.

Dad's covering the trespassing ticket since well he was the one driving the boat.

Trespassing Ticket: CHECK

Mom already mailed the house note money to Sylvia.

House Note: CHECK

Mom's going to take care of the housing deposit each month for KD...so she'll pay the 400 for the deposit and July.

Deposit: PENDING CHECK
July Payment: PENDING CHECK

Books can be put on my bill but that increases that 3000 amount.

Books: PENDING CHECK

I can charge my software for now if I have to.

Software: PENDING CHECK

Tuition though isnt as easy. My financial aid was default or something and got cancelled so I have to fix that or pay for it all out of pocket. I had turned in my UMR financial aid letter and it was suppose to be taken care of by now and it shows up on Joe'ss as fine...but today I got an email from the Dept of Education and they said that a Federal Loan went default which is funny b/c it's for UMR. Anyway they changed my SAR and I rechecked FAFSA and they said I'm not NOT eligible for ANY federal aid. So I freaked out and called Mom. She told me where the letter was from the loan place. Apparently MACC had NEVER deferred my loans at all while I was a full time student there. Anyway the place said they'd fix the deliquency and that I'd be fine this semester but I don't know. From reading on the sites they have to rechange my SAR and then my FAFSA gets yet another code before UMR will know my money is good. So I'm totally worried about that and it's floating now on what I should do. I'm going to make more calls tomorrow.

Tuition/Fees: FAR FROM BEING CHECKED

Mom said it'd be fine though between her and Dad. She'd pay either KD or payments on my tuition and he'd take the other. But now we have a problem. She's getting fired.

When she got hired, they never asked if she had a high school diploma. They just assumed since they knew her from church that she did. Well her job requires, by state, a diploma or GED. When she heard that she enrolled in GED courses. Well it's been over a year at the job and they still never asked her. She's doing good with her GED course and I'd say within the next year will have it. However, tonight she had a letter waiting on her from her boss. A "client" that takes GED classes told on her. The "client' said how she takes the classes, too. The boss was like "holy shit" and told my mom that she had to supply proof of diploma within the week. So mom has to quit or be fired because they dont accept the fact she's in courses even though they never did ask if she had a diploma and she wasnt told the requirement until almost a year after hiring on.
(By "client" I mean a mentally ill resident. She takes care of mentally challenged people in their homes.)

So now money is more of a problem.

Add to all this stress...the fact I strained my elbow and everything is now a pain in the ass to me.

*sighs*

I seriously want to explode.

I think I will.

STAND BACK.

I'M GOING TO EXPLODE!

*****BOOOOOOM!*****


previous ~ next