No More Sorrow
Stripes
04/07/2005

I am vindictive.
I am manipulative.
I am a bitch.
But that doesnt mean you are better at it than I.
I am human.
I am not always the best.
But I am not a low life.
You're a hypocrit.
I am a hypocrit.
You keep secrets and lie to me.
I keep secrets and lie to you.
You think you can make me suffer.
You think you can pull the wool.
Well I think you care more about your cock than you do anyone.
I think you're a wannabe with no dreams.
You think what I did was wrong,
You do the same thing.
You get upset if someone wants to call me theirs,
Yet you still are looking for girls on websites.
You don't want someone to touch me,
You want girls to want you to touch them.
You want me to live near you,
But when it's a possibility,
heaven forbid I do.
You've been thinking of moving now for a while,
You wait until now to tell me.
You always make excuses.
I'm not as naive as you think.
You lie about child support.
Darling, I know how it works.
You lie about custody.
Darling, I know how it works.
You lie to me about GED requirements.
Darling, I know how it works.
You lie to me about your financial standing,
Darling, get a life, I know how much you make.
You lie to me about your friends.
C'mon word gets around.
You never say what you think.
You never say what you feel.
You dont have a logical thought process.
You push everyone away.
I push everyone away.
You set up impossible walls.
I set up impossible walls.
You dont want to tell me what you feel because you dont want to hurt feelings.
I dont tell you what I feel because I dont want to hurt feelings.
You say you dont care.
Well, I dont care.
Not anymore.
Want to know what I really think?
You...are a low life.
I have dreams.
I have ambitions.
I work for my goals.
I work for an education.
You...your dreams are so fake.
You dont have real goals.
You have no path in life.
You dont have an education at all.
You have a son that you never talk about.
If I had a son, everyone would know how great he was.
You dont even raise him.
What kind of parent just hands over their rights?
What kind of guy are you?
You said you were divorced.
I have it in my archives.
Then you said it was almost done.
I have it in my archives.
Now you say it's not close?
Whoever files, pays.
I know how it works.
You say she filed and she didnt pay and it got cancelled?
Uh, that doesnt work that way.
You say you refiled and now you must pay.
Uh, no.
I dated a guy that has been hiding a wife. Kevin had a WIFE.
Do you really think I can't figure out your love life?
Do you really think I'm naive enough not to check?
Do you really think I trust you?
Do you really think I care?
Do you really think I have feelings for you?
Do you really think I'm going to cry when it's over?
Do you really think I'm still yours?
Newsflash.
I'm not that naive.
I don't trust easily.
I never will trust you.
I care, yes, but only because I force myself.
Do I have feelings for you? Yeah of guilt, anger, sickness...you so make me want to puke sometimes.
I dont cry because it's over.
I cry because a low life thinks he's better than me.
I'm not yours.
I don't think I ever was.
How could I be? You live up to NONE of my standards.
NONE.
You're not educated.
You have no future.
You're not parent material.
You have poor money management.
You'd rather bitch about your bills and buy a beer, than save a buck.
You're a smoker.
Your teeth scare me, for the record.
You're very...pushy.
You dont realize you're pushy.
But you are...c'mon holding it against me because YOU are sexually frustrated?
Awww, I'm sorry, I wasnt aware that I was dating a DICK.
I know this seems like normal Roni ranting.
I know this seems like no big deal to you.
I know that realistically, no one can relate.
Tim,
don't you worry...I won't be calling you
and uh don't bother talking to me online...lord knows you lie about internet access even.
Is it over?
It's been over a long time.
Oh and why did I not say no to Kevin? Because I didnt care. YOU didnt talk to me for like a month. YOU didnt work for me. YOU didnt put any effort into the relationship at it's beginning.
Ya know, wednesday...would make 3 months.
I keep up with those things.
For 3 months, do you know how many times I havent smiled?
Do you know how many times I've puked?
Do you know how many times I've wanted to never hear from you again?
I don't know what I'll do if you ever say hi to me again.
I don't know what I'll do when you "make up your mind" but frankly, I'm tired of your crap.
And frankly, I'm tired of this subject.
So how's the weather, everyone?
It's stormy over here.

previous ~ next