GEESE AND DUCKS
Stripes
10/06/2005

What did I do today?
I went to the park.
They made this rule about not feeding the ducks/geese because people were feeding them hard, moldy bread and throwing it into rocks...so some of the geese apparently chocked to death on rocks mistakingly.
Anyway with the bad weather and all, there were concerns about not all the ducks/geese getting plenty of food.
So here comes Roni.
I got permission and took some of my ducks' food and a mixture out to them.

Here are some pics:

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Incoming!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
More incoming!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I have many many pictures of them all eatting...this is just one.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I call them "the guys"...they always stick by my side, even if I go out to check on them without food.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
arent they cute?

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
that one with his mouth open...I call him "Hisser"...he loves to make this hiss at you to try to intimidate you, yet he stays right there with you and acts like he's your best bud

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
they're learning to trust me

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
this close up is on a duck that pretty much ONLY will eat if it's out of my hand..it's so cute :)

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
I just like that picture. It makes me think they are going to kiss :)

----------------
Welp, I should load up my ducks and take them to the park and walk them on a leash so they can visit these guys. LOL...just kidding :)

previous ~ next