Take Me Out To The Ball Game
Stripes
01/06/2005

Tonight was Austin's first game of the season. I was stoked, we all were. Although once I got there, guess who I saw and came within inches of? Scott. Yes, Scott. I felt this rush at first, it's been almost a month since our last little escapade. I know he had to have seen me but he had to ignore me. He had to...his son and wife was there. I watched and couldnt help but smile as I saw how good he treats his little boy. But at the same time, I felt this sinking feeling when I'd see his wife. I felt so much like the other woman and there was nothing I could say or do ...but sit back and act like he's just another face in the crowd.
I'm still not sure how I feel over it all.
Anyway on to the game.
Austin's team lost by 1 point. The other team had one homerun and it was the last batter. Austin did good out in the field. He struck out, but he still did awesome.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


That was Austin being excited before the game.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
And that's Austin waiting to be up next to bat.
He's growing up so big. He's a third grader now.
This was Danielle's first game, too. She enjoyed the attention she got from the crowd.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
She was fine...until she'd notice you were watching the game...then she'd make cute noises and get your attention, just to smile at you.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It was a good night.
Now I have to pack and get ready to go to Liberty tomorrow. *sighs*
I'm still not sure how I feel about this either.

previous ~ next