Michael Graduated
Stripes
15/05/2005

This was the sunday of the high school graduation so at church we did the senior recognition. This year though, Bro. Howard decided since so many CCCB students had joined us... to do something special and interview them all.

I should be safe from having to move from my seat, right? No. I mean I didnt even go my graduation year on senior recognition but this year, he bugs me.

So I try to hide in my seat but I'm the only "home grown college kid" here so he has me come up front where I share that my summer plans are to bug him....which earned me a hug. Gosh, must I always get hugged in front of the entire church? LOL

I was typical Roni though. I cant ever just quietly walk up there... I always have to be a goofball. *shrugs*

Mom said Michael just kept clapping about me having to go up there... that squirt. LOL

Anyway so we went to the graduation.

Mom's watched Michael grow up since he was like in diapers so she's always thought of him like a son. She just had to have pics of him. And I'll tell you, she cried when he marched in.

Anyway it was really weird. This is what I dont get. I've known him forever and I've never thought of him as much more than "little michael"... but suddenly, it's different.

When he initially put his arm around me...it was warm and safe and a feeling I havent had in oh so long, if ever. Then of course, we goofed off with bunny ears and wrestling... but there's just something different about him.

I dont get it.

Why view him differently now? Even yet, what the heck does it mean?

In the picture, he decided to be cute and pout and I couldnt resist laughing. Silly Michael.

Dont let him kid you though, he gave me a lot of good smile pictures, too and I saw that grin he got when he saw us in the audience.

But why does it seem... different?

previous ~ next