Bits Choked
Stripes
20/04/2005

So I still havent went to bed yet. I was talking to Kevin until like 6. Then Dad was sick and I had to clean that up... and welp, we went out of town around 7. Sitting at the dentist office just so my mom didnt have to go alone is really not that fun. Then we had errands. *sighs* I'm never going to get sleep while I'm Kevin's gf, am I?

So I got home a few minutes ago to discover Bits was choking. Some piece of plastic was hanging on her beak and she wasnt able to breathe or eat or drink. I chased her around, fell in the mud, and finally caught the duck. I pulled the plastic and good lord! It was long and down her throat and definitely been down in her stomach. It was gross but at least she's alive :)

I have no idea where the plastic came from. But the cats were smiling a lot today so maybe they gave it to the ducks to make them weak so they could eat them. *sighs*

Oh and Tommy the Turtle isnt adjusting too well :(

Anyway, I need sleep....gah, why do I torture myself? Why do I like talking to my bf so much? What's wrong with me? :P j/k

previous ~ next