Toe Rippin Fun
Stripes
09/04/2005

Be sure to read my last entry.

Anyway, so I ripped some skin off my toe and I had to put iodine on it :(

So here have some amusement:

First-year students at Medical School were receiving their first
anatomy class with a real dead human body. They all gathered around the
surgery table with the body covered with a white sheet.

The professor started the class by telling them, "In medicine, it is necessary to have two important qualities as a doctor, the first is that you not be
disgusted by anything involving the human body." For an example, the professor pulled back the sheet, stuck his finger in the butt of the corpse,
withdrew it and stuck it in his mouth. "Go ahead and do the same
thing," he told his students.

The students freaked out, hesitated for several minutes, but eventually took turns sticking a finger in the butt of the dead body and sucking on it.

When everyone finished, the professor looked at them and told them, "The second most important quality is observation. I stuck in my middle finger and sucked on my index finger.


Now learn to pay attention


---------------------------


The train was quite crowded, so the U. S. Marine walked the entire

length looking for a seat, but the only seat left was taken by a

well-dressed middle-aged French woman's poodle. The war-weary Marine

asked, "Ma'am, may I have that seat?"


The French woman just sniffed and said to no one in particular,

"Americans are so rude. My little Fifi is using that seat."

The Marine walked the entire train again, but the only seat left was

under that dog. "Please, ma'am. May I sit down? I'm very tired."


She snorted, "Not only are you Americans rude, you are also arrogant!"


This time the Marine didn't say a word, he just picked up the little

dog, tossed it out the train window, and sat down


The woman shrieked, "Someone must defend my honor! Put this American in

his place!"


An English gentleman sitting nearby spoke up, "Sir, you Americans often

seem to have a penchant for doing the wrong thing. You hold the fork in the

wrong hand. You drive your autos on the wrong side of the road. And

now, sir,

you've thrown the wrong b i t c h out the window."

previous ~ next