anime sucks
Stripes
18/01/2005

I was thinking about it today....anime and how you and your buds are obsessed and then I thought "do more people like it than I realize?" "am I wrong to knock it?" "should I check it out?" and then I found something on seek42 and it answered me.

Someone on Seek42 started a thread a while back called "anime sucks" and mr.colin-cuss-a-lot over here....was a bastard about it. Instead of being mr.here-is-an-article or mr.-i-am-nice-and-respect you...he showed true colors.

Here's one quote from colin:


"Guess what everybody, welcome to Rolla: a school populated by engineers who happen to like anime. You can either tolerate it or vote with your feet, find a different school, since you can bitch and whine all you want without changing anything. We are certainly willing to tolerate your ethanol-induced stupidity, so I don't see why we are not entitled to the same."


....hmmm.....you're willing to tolerate US??? when the there's more people that DONT like anime than do? Even yet, I dont remember us saying for YOU to leave since YOU like anime. Maybe YOU should vote with YOUR feet and LEAVE. Hell, if YOU all can't handle anime being insulted, leave and take your whole damned club with you.

And then someone commented on how the entire time they watched an anime flick, they were thinking about how it was a waste of money or how they didnt like it. Good ol' sweet Colin responded with:

"Did you actually bother paying attention to the show? I'd suspect not, and that makes your opinion fundamentally unqualified."

Really? Did you ever bother paying attention to ANOTHER GIRL since this one isnt interested???? No, so maybe your fundamentally unqualified for anything. Since you yourself are quick to judge too.

Then of course someone actually commented to YOU, just like I am...that if you like it so much, then YOU leave....but no, he blew up at this guy.

He said this:

"I find your rhetoric amusing. If your character was any more stock, any more stereotypical in opinions and actions, the only place for you would be in a particularly childish anime OVA.

Emigration is not a practical solution, especially since almost none of us can speak fluent Japanese. Besides, it is you who cannot tolerate us and not the other way around. Insults aside, we are perfectly happy to stay, and stay we will."

First off, it's "Immigration". Second off, he wasn't attacking YOU or YOU PEOPLE. He was attacking BEHAVIOR.
See what brought this up is very true. If my friends and I are in the lounge doing say, something greek....like making rush posters or say we're watching a chic flick or just something WE LIKE. You're going to whine that you can't have the lounge because we're in it. BUT YET if we tell you we dont like anime is why we dont come out when YOUR in the lounge, you think WE are the ones being anti-social.

At least we fuckin' tell you we don't like your shows..instead of you all who form a little alliance and always talk about us behind our backs.

So no, we never said "anime club should leave" we merely said WE dont like it. Why? because of guys like you, Colin.

Always accusing US of being quick to judge or always accusing US of being narrowminded...when you all are the SAME. You judge us quickly b/c we dont like anime and are narrowminded about it.

So now the shoe's going to be thrown at you. I dont want advice from someone who bitches out random people on seek about not liking anime but then when it's a girl you want, you're nice. BULL SHIT.

C'mon little boy, treat me like you'd treat them.

So yes, this is a personal attack. Don't treat me different and act like you "understand" because you want a fucking chance with me. You arent going to get one. So treat me like you would everyone else and whine and call me names just because I don't like your damned anime.

Bring it on, little boy.

previous ~ next