Can't Forget Nick
Stripes
20/12/2004

Nick, you want me to forget about you. But I can't. Ever. We shared too much. Hell, good luck forgetting me since I was your first everything.
--------------
You�d think that I�d have better things to do
Than to sit around and think of you
After what you put me through
Oh, you�d think baby after all this time
I wouldn�t let you cross my mind
And break my heart in two.

(and) lookin� back I see clearly now
I always thought that someday
I�d get over you somehow.
But your memory stays
It just won�t go away
I�ve done all that I can do.
I should just forget about forgetting you.
I thought that I could make it on my own,
I could learn to live my live alone.
But time has only proved me wrong
Oh, I thought that I could find somebody new
To help to get me over you,
But I�m still hangin� on.
(and) lookin� back I see clearly now
I always thought that someday
I�d get over you somehow.
But your memory stays
It just won�t go away
I�ve done all that I can do.
I should just forget about forgetting you.
But your memory stays
It just won�t go away
I�ve done all that I can do
I should just forget about forgetting you.
Yeah, yeah yeah yeah, yeah.
I should just forget about fogetting you.

(Forget About Forgetting You ~Little Texas)
-----------

So you think I�ll be alright
And I�ll forget you in time
And I won�t want you here with me every night
And we can still be friends once in a while

Think again
�cause maybe you�re wrong
How can I just be friends
With someone I�ve loved for so long

What were you thinkin�
When you turned your back and walked away
Who do you think you�re leavin�
Did you think I�d let it end this way
What were you thinkin�

If you�re gonna break my heart
You�ll have to do it the hard way
And if you�re really gonna tear us apart
Can�t you think of something better to say

Than you�ll always love me
But you need some time
You�re only trying tell me goodbye
Stop tryin� to be so kind

What were you thinkin�
When you turned your back and walked away
Who do you think you�re leavin�
Did you think I�d let it end this way
What were you thinkin�

I would never want to leave you
But if I were to leave you
I would never leave this way
How could you leave me this way

What were you thinkin�
When you turned your back and walked away
Who do you think you�re leavin�
Did you think I�d let it end this way
What were you thinkin�

What were you thinkin�
Baby what were you thinkin�
(What Were You Thinkin ~Little Texas)
-----------
Nick, I love you.
I can never forget you.
I wish I knew how you felt.

previous ~ next