I Love, You Hate
Stripes
11/12/2004

They called to say it wasn't Nick that broke up with me. I don't care anymore either way.
I had discussed letting him just slip away.
I love you, Nick...but there's so much that I can't put up with anymore.
It hurts when I think of how you lied or betrayed me.
It hurts to realize I could have been used the entire time.
It hurts to think sex meant more to you than I did.
But most of all it hurts enough to cry and I won't let myself.
I can't.
I can't shed another tear over you.
Josh had more of a heart than you did and I thought that breakup was bad. Sheesh.
Nick, it's when I really think about you that sometimes this song is how I feel. I realize I keep relating my feelings to songs, but at least I can express them.
--------------------

"(I Hate) Everything About You" ~Three Days Grace

Every time we lie awake
After every hit we take
Every feeling that I get
But I haven�t missed you yet

Every roommate kept awake
By every sigh and scream we make
All the feelings that I get
But I still don�t miss you yet

Only when I stop to think about it

I hate everything about you
Why do I love you
I hate everything about you
Why do I love you

Every time we lie awake
After every hit we take
Every feeling that I get
But I haven�t missed you yet

Only when I stop to think about it

I hate everything about you
Why do I love you
I hate everything about you
Why do I love you

Only when I stop to think
About you, I know
Only when you stop to think
About me, do you know

I hate everything about you
Why do I love you
You hate everything about me
Why do you love me

I hate
You hate
I hate
You love me

I hate everything about you
Why do I love you

previous ~ next