Kansas City
Stripes
18/10/2004

Where to start...where to start...

My weekend...Hmm...it was pretty good. I went to Kansas City, KS with Nick to meet his family and to see the city. I absolutely love cities and I had never been west at all so it was really exciting. Heh, I practically jumped into Nick's lap when I saw the city limits sign for KC. We arrived at his house on Friday night and of course, his mommy greeted me with a hug. She's a sweet woman. We went to a taco dinner fundraising type deal at his old high school. It was really cool to see where he had went since he had seen my town already. We checked out Cabela's. It's not bad, but deep down, I'm still a Bass Pro girl. It'll take a while since I grew up with Bass Pro (plus they are building this super big Bass Pro in Columbia). I liked the exhibits though. Overall, it was pretty cool. We saw a few more things and then went to the movies and watched The Forgotten. Oh my gosh, that's such a good movie. On Saturday, we went with his parents to the Plaza. I took some awesome pictures. We ran into some of the AEPi guys and that amused me. We then went out to eat with his family and hung out with Allie for a while. She's awesome and will have a blast at UMR. I hope she does check into greek life. Later, Nick and I watched Bruce Almighty. Sunday, there was mass. Um, enough said? Then we had lunch out and I took a nap while Nick played some Star Wars game on the PS2. I think his parents were sad to see us leave...but it's ok, they'll see us on the 30th.

Kappa Delta- this is White Rose Week. Yay (I think). I took my new member test yesterday...yeah...totally retook it today. I think I did really well this time. I'm pretty sure I got the object, purpose, motto, and creed right...and even all the people's names. I hope *crosses fingers*

Nick is being a sweetheart for some reason. He's up to something. I just can't quite figure out what he is up to.

Eh, I don't know what else I was going to say. But to whoever is reading this, please register on my message board. You know you want to. It's at http://p219.ezboard.com/bcate211 For some reason, my other boards always kicked off well and since the last one was deleted and they practically begged for me to make this one, you'd think they'd post. But no, instead, I feel unloved. But please do register

previous ~ next