Last Email To Josh
Stripes
25/06/2004

Josh,

I don't know how you're doing, but I hope you're doing fine. Good luck in all you do. I know you'll do alright. I'm sorry that I hurt you and hope that someday, in time, you'll forgive me and we can be friends. That's all I ask. I hope that someday if I see you, we'll be able to say "hi" as we do pass.

I'm doing alright now. Things are looking up. The cancer, it's pretty well gone and the PCOS is, too. Sometimes I think about Annastrianna, but now I realize, it was probably for the best. We weren't ready for her and she didn't deserve this.

I got in to UMR. You knew I could. You believed in me, and that meant so much. Computer Science, I don't know if it's for me. Let's face it, I got into it to impress you. They have geology though. You know how caves interest me. So I don't know what I'll do yet or where I'll end up, but I do know, that you believed in me and I will succeed.

I miss journalism, but I'm going to join the UMR's paper staff. I don't know if I'll ever pursue it. Who knows, I could end up an English teacher, yet.

It hurt to delete you off messenger, but I knew it had to be done. I don't want to bug you, you've had enough. But I want you to know that I'm here and I always will be. So if you ever need a friend or an ear, just call on me.

THANK YOU for all you did. You taught me oh, so much. I've overcame most my indecisiveness and I've grown up. It's scary and I know I'll make mistakes, but that's part of it.

I'm not so scared anymore. I have to learn to live. Dad, his words still sting, but I'm learning to be tough.

"Gamer girl," heh, I don't know if I want to forever be called that. That's my name on a UMR forum. I'm not as much into it now. If I ever see you, I still have your Magic Deck and you can have them back if you'd like. I still want to have Witch Hunters and still want to challenge you at it some day. Neopets, well, someday I may play the cards again. D&D isn't the same anymore. I'm tired of being a druid. I'm moving on to bigger things. Heh, like a Ranger...LOL.

Well, I hope someday you read this...and you'll know I'm doing fine. I still think about you. I want you as a friend, I want you in my life.

Have a great life, Josh. I hope I see you around. God Bless you and I'll always remember to add you in my prayers every night.

Always,

Roni Ann

previous ~ next