The Guys
Stripes
12/04/2004

It's quite amusing.

All of a sudden, EVERY day I have been getting at least 4 people to add me to their messenger.

They all have 2 things in common though.

They are all male...and all wanting relationship advice.

Ok, what the fuck? I can't even keep my own relationship and you want MY advice?

So how did they hear about me?

Well, 2 ways.

One I go to this advice forum and I made the mistake of helping some people...and 2...some of them are diarylander who read my journal.

Man, makes me want to block this...I tell you.

Look, it's not that I don't want to help you...it's just...I can't even fix my own problems and the last thing I need is a bunch of strangers mad at me for not giving good advice.

Here, let me tell you a little about these guys. I'll # them so you won't know who they are. (Heck, I dont even know who they really are!)

#1- A gamer geek. w00t. He finally got a gf but she doesn't like his games. Well, she dumped him. I actually could give him advice on this one because...I'm a gamer geek and so is Josh. LOL.

#2- He can't get a girlfriend no matter what. In reality, it's cause he has an attitude.

#3- His gf dumped him because he moved.

#4- His gf dumped him b/c he didn't like her mother. (heh, riiiiiight)

#5- He's just like me and Josh...it's very scary actually.

#6- He's like me and She's like Josh. Now this situation is EXTREMELY freaked up.

....You get the idea. They all have this wide array of things going on and I just don't think I'm best suited to help.

Unfortunately, I'm too nice to say "no" or just block them. So I try.

What I have learned though...is some more of what I did to Josh.

Heh.

It's a conspiracy :P

previous ~ next