Do Or Die
Stripes
04/04/2004

So now what?

I've cried.

I've kicked.

I've screamed.

I've ran.

I've hid.

I've hurt Josh.

I've yelled at Josh.

I've lied.

I've died.

Where do I go from here?

Do I keep the pity party?

Do I try to move on?

Do I try to figure my life out without Josh?

Apparently, it's figure it out or die.

Heh.

Do or Die.

Why say I'm sorry?

Why apologize?

My words mean nothing.

Why say I'll change?

Why promise anything?

My words mean nothing.

Why cut the shit?

Why jump to the end?

My words mean nothing.

My actions are lies.

My words are wrong.

I don't think.

I don't.

I don't think anymore.

I stopped thinking a long time ago.

I don't know if I want this baby.

I don't know who I'm going to "pick"

I don't know if I hate Josh.

I don't know if I love Josh.

I don't know if I want him as a friend.

I don't know if I'm capable of being a friend.

I don't know anything.

Burn, burn,

that's all I know.

Burn, burn,

this pain is getting old.

Burn, burn,

I hate myself.

Burn, burn,

I have nothing left.

Burn, burn,

I ruined Josh.

Burn, burn,

I ruined me.

Burn, burn,

I heard the story.

Burn, burn,

I don't deserve shit.

Burn, burn,

I'm a fucking bitch.

Burn, burn,

I hate Katie, too.

Burn, burn,

she had no right to put Josh on the phone

Burn, burn,

Julie and Kevin don't understand.

Burn, burn,

Susu is lost in her own world.

Burn, burn,

Most my friends...they are gone.

Burn, burn,

I'm sick of his friend calling me.

Burn, burn,

if I told him which friend, it'd just get worse

Burn, burn,

I hate this world.

Burn, burn,

Dieing could end it all.

Burn, burn,

This is the end of my song.

Burn, ...the rolling is getting closer.

Burn, ...the heat is rising.

Burn, ...there's no time to be sorry.

Burn, ...I can't change the past.

Burn, ...I can't take it back.

Burn, ...I hate this fucking world.

Burn,

Burn.

----------------

Actions speak louder than words you say. Oh really? Who's going to notice it now?

I don't care.

I don't care.

I don't care.

----------------

I'm not psycho...I'm just not strong.

I don't want the baby.

I do want the baby.

I love the baby.

I hate the baby.

I love Josh.

I hate Josh.

I'm his friend.

I wish he'd go away.

He loves me.

He hated me.

I hurt him.

He hurt me.

I got payback.

I got misery.

----------------

I can change, I can change, I can change.

Or can I?

Do I want to?

Should I try?

----------------

Will It Bleed ~Sevendust

1st verse

confusion perception

Rage inside of me

will it ever take me

will it ever take me

(Me) (repeat)

Chorus

I'd rather kill myself

than put you through

the pain again

2nd verse

connection find direction

Hate inside of me

will it ever will I ever

Let it take me

Prechorus

I'd rather kill myself

I'd rather kill myself

Chorus

I'd rather kill myself

than put you through

the pain again

---------------------

Tired of fighting

Tired of running

Tired of being confused

Tired of being alone

Tired of hating

Tired of playing

Tired of hurting

Tired of it all

---------------------

God,

Are you there?

Can you hear me?

Please help me.

I've hit hard.

I've hit the ground.

I've smashed.

Please help me.

----------------------

Josh,

There's nothing I can say.

There's nothing I can do.

I'm sick and tired of hurting you.

Tired of trying to figure out what you want me to be.

You say to be myself, but I don't even know me anymore.

I've screwed up, big time.

I've lost a lot.

I may hate you for being here...but I love you just the same.

Don't give up on me.

Please?

previous ~ next