Something To Ponder
Stripes
31/03/2004

So...here's the day so far:

Socks gets to come home tonight. She's doing great.

I went to class...oh what fun. I have a math test on Friday and I'm still not sure what the heck we're doing in there :S

I definitely didn't do Sociology and I have that class at 1.

Destiny is one cranky momma. Wonder if I'll be that cranky.

----------

I'll fill you in on the rest of my day later...but here's a question to ponder:

There's this guy...he never really talks to this girl much. Then he finds out she's been recently dumped. Well, he doesn't just start making his move...but he sorta watches her. Then, when he thinks she's getting over the guy...he starts being friendly to her. He's saying her name and really noticing her. She's pregnant though and he knows what it's like to go through that because he had a similar situation when he was younger.

He's talking to her more and more and smiling. He seems either too friendly or interested. Then, the thought crosses her mind "why?"

So she ponders and ponders.

1. If she's pregnant...safe sex! We wont have to worry about me knocking her up.

2. He's truly interested.

3. He's just friendly or wants to impress someone...even though no one usually see how nice he's being to her.

4. He has pity.

So...she ponders some more. Well, since he's had a pregnancy scare before...and he seems like a real nice guy...I doubt it'd be the first one.

He isn't this friendly to everyone else and there's no one to impress so #3 looks slim.

He doesn't really pity her because overall, he has pity for the guy...not her.

So, it's a tricky situation.

I'll let you ponder some more.

previous ~ next