Please, Please
Stripes
08/03/2004

It's all my fault.

I have been thinking about it.

I got where my lust was so strong that I lost sight of what mattered.

I lost sight of what I really wanted.

I was so concerned with you being my friend, that I stopped being yours.

I was so busy making you feel bad for all your flaws, that I never saw mine.

I hurt you.

I ruined us.

I can't believe I did it.

It hurts so bad.

I fear that you can never truly forgive me.

Oh, I don't know what I'd do without you in my life.

But then when I realized I lost you...I realized I didn't even have to be your friend. Just knowing how you are is enough.

I'm so sorry I got that way.

You tried to warn me.

You tried.

I didn't listen.

I couldn't.

I was caught up.

But, you loved me enough to hold on.

You cared enough to stay by my side.

Now, I hope you care enough to someday let me be yours again.

I know it's going to take time.

I just pray you don't fall in love with someone else.

I could never love anyone besides you.

I could never become anything to anyone like I was to you.

I could never live without you in my life.

I could never be happy.

I could never love again.

I will always love you.

I'm so sorry for everything.

What's worse is I ruined it.

Oh, please...please...give me another shot.

I'm begging.

Please.

We can make it work.

I swear.

I now remember it.

I remember it all.

Please say it's not too late.

Oh, I wish you only knew I felt this way.

Oh, I so screwed up.

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry.

I love you, Josh.

You asked me to never give up on you...now, please don't give up on me.

That's my plea.

That's what I truly want.

Let's take it slow.

Let's make up for lost time.

Let's make friendship our basis and not lust.

Let's let our thoughts mind/heart play a bigger role than our sexual/physical desires.

Oh...I ruined it and you'll never know how I feel.

Oh, God...please help me.

I need you in my life so bad.

I got so lost in sin that I even kicked God out.

I lost everything and everyone.

Please, let me have another chance.

previous ~ next