Wal-Mart Whippin'
Stripes
01/03/2004

Today was my first dose of Wal-Mart Booty Whippin!

I finished all my computer tests within the first hour of being there.

Then came more fun.

I first job shadowed a girl named Donna. She was super nice and explained really well.

I went on break with her. No sitting around with no one for this associate...I tell ya, some of those women took me under their wing.

After break came Glenda. I didn't get to shadow her long but she was super nice, too. She explained in a little more detail than Donna.

Then, Glenda's shift was over...so I was moved to Debbie.

That was fun. That was in the Express Checkout.

Unfortunately, her shift ended soon, too...so for the remaining two hours or so, I was with Ruby.

I don't have much to say about her.

But she is friendly.

They say they want me from 11-7 on Friday. Unfortunately, my Sociology class is at 1-1:55...so I dunno what I'm going to do b/c they said they "really" want me to try. *shrug*

Then I get a full weekend. Fun.

I think Saturday is when Mae trains me.

I tell ya, I'm antsy for my turn at checking peps out!

But for now...my feet hurt.

It's going to take some retraining for my feet.

previous ~ next