Remembering When Board Buddies Mattered
Stripes
29/02/2004

Once upon a time...a long time ago...I used message boards a lot.

"Board Buddies come...and Board Buddies go"...but one seemed to stick the most.

See, Wendy knew Red. Red knew Dunkel. Dunkel knew Chavez.

I didn't want to flirt at first, I was a little hesitant.

I remember dropping something off at Wendy's house and her telling me that I was going to flip when I saw what Chavez said...something about "*pulled Snaggle down into lap* There, much better" or something to that extent.

He interested me.

He was mysterious.

Then, he stopped coming by.

Damn computer hacker.

Anyway, one day I get an email. I was just rereading it. He interested me and the part about his brother, Samuel...it won me over.

The race began.

I had to get a hold of that boy.

Wendy could tell you all the hell I went thru to find that boy.

Montgomery City? Monroe City? No, Emden.

Things have changed.

Relationships end.

But before I let him go...let's recap that first email.

Let's see what won me.

Let's see what got me to want him.

What led me on.

What got me to the point I'm at now...a breakup and breakdown later...here it is, Pasted EXACT:

-------------------------

Sorry for not replying for a long time, I've been really busy. You need to send me your address (street) and phone #, so if I ever decide to come down there I can get a hold of you.

Superior Mage and gasbag ego,

Josh

Subject: "Getting to know each other"

Welcome to the next edition of getting to know your

friends. What you're supposed to do is copy (not

forward) this entire email and paste it onto a

new email that you'll send. Change all of the

answers

so they apply to you. Then, send this to a whole

bunch

of people you know *INCLUDING* the person who

sent it

to you. The theory is that you'll learn a lot of

little known facts about your friends. It's fun and

easy. You might be surprised with some of the

things

you learn about people you think you know...

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE

WHERE WOULD IT BE? Near where I live now

2. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF

CLOTHING? My Mizzou Tigers Baseball hat

3. FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE

OPPOSITE SEX? Uh..huhu..seriously, I don't know if there is a physical feature, it's more their attitude.

4. WHAT'S THE LAST CD THAT YOU BOUGHT? 3rd Strike

5. WHERE'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? ) Hanging out with friends

6. WHERE'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE PLACE TO

BE? School

7. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE

MASSAGED Shoulders

8. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND

OR STRONG IN BODY? Strong in Mind

9. WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING? 4:30 lately to go to work.

10. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN

APPLIANCE? The toaster, I can actually cook something in it.

11. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY? Ignorant people, and stupid questions.

12. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHAT

WOULD IT BE? Bass Guitar

13. FAVORITE COLOR? Royal Blue, then Black, almost a tie.

14. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR OR

SUV? Sports Car

15. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE? Yes

16. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK? The Hobbit by: JRR Tolkein

17. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON? Winter

18. WHAT'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD

CHORE? Mowing the Grass, I HATE IT!

19. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER,

WHAT WOULD IT BE? The ability to manipulate electronic with my mind.

20. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT? I'm Tattoo-less

21. CAN YOU JUGGLE? Uh...No...

22. THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU

WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND TALK TO? My brother Samuel, but that wouldn't do much good, because he died before he could talk.

23. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE DAY? FRIDAY...DUH!!!!

24. WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR? Spare tire, quart of oil, Tools, Dungeons and Dragons Stuff, and Furniture Blanket.

25. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR

HAMBURGER? Hamburger, I don't eat fishbait.

26. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU WILL EMAIL THIS TO,

WHO'S MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Uh, I'm not sending it to anyone else.

27. WHO'S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? See Questions 11, and 26.

28. WHO DID YOU RECEIVE THIS FROM: The lovely Roni Ann.

previous ~ next