Perfect
Stripes
16/01/2004

PERFECT

By: Simple Plan

Hey Dad

Look at me,

Think back and talk to me.

Did i grow up according to plan?

And do you think I'm wasting my time

Doin' things I wanna do?

But it hurts when you dissaprove all along.

And now I tried hard to make it,

I just want to make you proud.

I'm never gonna be good enough for you,

And you cant change me

*Chorus*

Cuz we lost it all,

Nothing lasts forever.

I'm sorry i cant be

Perfect

Now its just too late,

And we cant go back.

I'm sorry Icant be

Perfect

I try not to think about the pain i feel inside,

Did you know you used to be my hero?

All days you spent with me

Now seem so far away,

And it feels like you don't care anymore

I try hard to make it

I just want to make you proud.

I'm never gonna be good enough for you.

I cant stand another fight,

And nothings alright

*Chorus*

Nothings gonna change the things that you said,

Nothings gonna make this right again.

Please dont turn your back,

I can't believe its hard just to talk to you

but you dont understand

*Chorus* X 2

Now its just too late,

And we cant go back

I'm sorry i can't be

Perfect

previous ~ next