2002 Memories
Stripes
31/12/2002

Wow, this is going to be my last entry for the year 2002. Sad? I am. So, I'm going to recap my year some.

January

~Brought in the New Year with my friend, Heather.
~Had pneumonia and was in the hospital the next day
~I won the National History Government Award
~Had a great 17th birthday party and had Amy, Melissa, and Guembee come over. We did strange things. We dressed up funky, did a play, and built a snowman.

February

~I visited my ex-stepGrandfather on his birthday. I told him how my REAL Grandpa had died in December. It was nice to know he cared.
~Went to Sara's party...she was an exchange student from Germany.

March

~Went to the Fulton State Mental Hospital with Psychology Club.
~Did an EXCELLENT presentation in English Comp...probably my best presentation EVER.
~Sang in the Easter Cantata at Immanuel Baptist

April

~Went to an AWESOME Carmen concert.
~Job shadowed a psychiatrist.
~Corey turned 16.
~Was inducted into the Moberly NHS

May

~Went to the St.Louis Cardinal's Game. Sat by Jeremy the entire trip. Met Kolin.
~Won a 22" big screen tv the last day of school.
~Played tennis with Kolin.
Went to Kolin's baseball game.

June

~Tore ligaments in my foot.
~Had a killer fight with Sarah and didn't talk to her for the rest of summer break.
~Kolin turned 15.
~Dated a guy named Danny for a couple of days.

July

~John moved back.
~Started to talk to "Rochester Chemists", whom later became "Astralcar".
~Sara went back to Germany.

August

~Went to Hannibal with Cassie and J.R. I had a blast.
~Started talking to Casey.
~Started talking to Jay.
~Went to the dentist for the first time in years.
~School started.
~Became editor of the school newspaper.
~Called Vince on the phone.

September

~Dad turned 50.
~Kyle started to hate me.
~Enis started to hate me.
~Steve, Casey, and Jay started to hate me.
~Cassie and J.R. had their 4 year Anniversary.
~Also on the 12th at 6:41:20, "Dreaming Warrior" who would become known as "Chavez" began posting on my message board.
~Sarah turned 18.
~See Ya At The Pole was rainy.
~Printed the first edition of Spirit Talk, the school newspaper.
~Elisabeth turned 18.
~Becky got married.
~Wendy turned 19.
~Became VERY active in FBLA.
~Started working at Hardees again.

October

~Visited Truman University.
~Vince stopped talking to me.
~An incredible Homecoming dance.
~Met Joe.
~Quit Hardees.
~Helped with Judgement House.
~Mom and Dad had their 22nd Anniversary.
~Mandy turned 18.

November

~Amy turned 19.
~Went to the FBLA Fall Leadership Conference in Cincinnati, OH. Met Josh B. there. Later got to talk to Brian and Kyle.
~There was no major fight at Thanksgiving this year.

December

~"Chavez", Josh, came over...we started dating on the 2nd.
~Mom turned 52.
~It's been a year since Grandpa died.
~Went to Jefferson City with Dad to see the capitol. Skipped out on seeing Kyle.
~Got to know Josh better.
~Saw Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers with Josh
~Had an incredible Christmas.
~Went to Emden and met Josh's family.
~Saw Lord of the Rings AGAIN, this time with Josh and his two brothers (Michael and Philip).

Memories

Aren't they great?

My top 3 memories of 2002 are:

3. Going to Hannibal.

2. Going to Cincinnati.

AND MY #1 MEMORY OF 2002 IS:

Dating Josh for one month now :D

New Year Resolutions:

*To not worry as much.
*To not analyze EVERYTHING.
*To not take my Daddy's insults to heart.
*To decide what I want in life .
*To set realistic future goals and strive for the them.

Happy New Year, Everybody!

God Bless!

Josh, I think I loce ya...hehe. Really though, you're terrific and I'm crazy about you. I hope we stay together for a long time.

previous ~ next