Pearls
Stripes
20/01/2007

Tomorrow I turn 22. I went home the last 2 days though and celebrated with my parents.


Before that though was the doctor's appointment. Just a quick update...they had to increase my paxil again and give me a sleeping pill. Geez...will my stress ever slow down?


Anyway on to the birthday part.


My nephew, Robbie, made me a card and had everyone sign it. He also gave me one of his toy lizards as a gift. He's a very giving child. It was special to me.


My parents decided to take me out to Red Lobster. Mom's been wanting to go there since she was 16.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us This is my mom and I...she was happy but you can't tell it.


Red Lobster was great...even Dad enjoyed it.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I had an "Alotta Colada" for dessert. It was a pina colada with captain morgan...and with a runner. It was HUGE.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Back home, Mom made a cake just like when I was little. MMM double decker german chocolate


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


Dad lit it


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Of course, I had to blow them out.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


BUT...my parents sang to me first.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


and Abe joined in.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Anyway as a gift my parents gave me a 14 caret pearl necklace that I've wanted since I was 16. It's gorgeous.


Tomorrow is the official day though...until then, cheers to my last night of being 21...


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I'm off to have some more Smirnoff Ice Triple Black...

previous ~ next