No Paradise
Stripes
21/12/2006

We had today planned to be a fun, busy day in paradise. We were going to get up at 8, finish moving stuff to the apartment and then James would go to work at noon and I'd finish setting up the place. Things didn't exactly go that way.
We got up on time...but something was off, WAY OFF. James' depression is seriously acting up. The suicidal bug struck.
Soon it was 10ish and we were at the hospital. By 3, he was admitted. Now I know this embarrasses him and I didn't write in this to gossip or to tell everyone our business. I'm writing this because I need to vent.
I'm worried.
I love him and I'm SO PROUD of him for getting help.
I obviously know what it's like being hospitalized for this since I have been twice in the last year. I don't know how Phelps County does though.
I'm nervous about being the one to call in for him each day (I did talk to his top manager). I'm nervous about staying in the apartment alone (it's my first place, it's big and lonely). Tonight I'm at Kristen and James'. I'm soooo glad they "kidnapped" me. Is it lame that I'm kinda scared to stay alone in my apartment????
The noises and all just kinda freak me out. I know I'll get used to it but for now...it's kinda scary.
I worry if James will be home for any of the holidays. They say on average people stay in there 2 to 3 days but with as bad as his depression is acting up, I just don't know.

I'm worried, nervous, and just feeling all kinds of new emotions.

Sorry to vent and share personal stuff...it's just, I feel like I can't keep this in...I have to talk to someone.

Wish us luck that he gets on the right medicine and actually gets things straightened out. My Christmas wish is for him to be home and his depression to be fixed (or at least on a decent med for it).

previous ~ next