Boirac
Stripes
19/12/2006

It's a Boirac day...did we suspect otherwise? I say that because �mile Boirac coined the term d�j� vu in his book L'Avenir des Sciences Psychiques. There, I educated you all.
Anyway, so we get up and show up at the office at 9 to sign the lease. She's not there AND she hasn't called in. The others in the office were confused so they call her. She's like "have them fill out an application, make sure they put a phone number on it, and I'll call them when I come in closer to noon." They assure us she WILL come in today and she WILL call us. We fill out the application and turn it in. Time passes...James goes to work and still no call. He takes his phone in hopes she'll call and he can just drop by to sign the lease (which was on the back of the app, by the way). He comes home for break around 3:30 and no call still. He calls her and she says she'll be in tomorrow and for us to meet her at 9am.

Uh huh...anyone wanna place bets on if she'll be in tomorrow or if it'll be another Boirac day????

Man this is soooo frustrating. I just want the dang lease so I can set up my place!

previous ~ next