Sod, Finagle, and Murphy
Stripes
18/12/2006

We have the keys to an apartment but no lease. It's been this way since Friday. Who gives the keys for you to look at a place and then leaves for the weekend without leaving directions? She wasnt in today. James called and got no response. I called and of course the woman answered for me with a very rude attitude. Turns out she has the stomach flu. I tried to be nice and ask what we should do...ya know, if she's the only one with this house or when she'll be back in the office. She claims tomorrow morning at 9 she'll be in, but who knows...

"Anything that can go wrong, will". ~Sod's Law

This morning the alarm didn't go off so we had freaked thinking we missed that lady and she wasn't even there.

"Anything that can go wrong, will�at the worst possible moment" ~Finagle's Law

I have a job. It's suppose to be starting later this week. That is, if they call me to say "of course you passed the drug test, come in"...
I have a drivers test on Friday. That is, if the tire that wants to blow doesn't and we both don't work...
My family wants me home for Christmas...His family invited us to their place...Now I have to decide...

With all these on my mind, I know these 3 will go wrong. Why?

"If there's more than one way to do a job, and one of those ways will result in disaster, then somebody will do it that way." ~Murphy's Law

I'm beginning to really feel that way. Notice a pattern?

previous ~ next