Bad Day For Roni-kind
Stripes
28/08/2006

Today may in fact be one of the worst days known to Roni-kind.

Visiting my parents' house just really sucked. The place was absolutely filthy. It had animal crap everywhere and flies...not to mention the floors looked like someone caked mud on them. It was just ewww. How did I survive growing up there???? I swear it's gotten worse. I don't remember it being that bad.
They threw Willow outside. They claim she had the runs...instead of seeking vet help for her, they toss her outdoors. Not to mention they said Sampson is outside and I saw no sign of him. Willow's only been out a day and it breaks my heart. Isis, Delilah, Kaylee, Spork and Potbelly are still inside. Kaylee is about to be weened from the kittens. Isis is gaining a screeching cry. Delilah is a lot thinner. Spork and Potbelly seem to be growing and healthy though. I'm so going to have to find a way to rescue my cats though :(
The ducks are still there. I'm not sure why. They should have been taken to this private lake by now. *sighs*

So the dermo didn't go so hot.
My folliculitis is only slightly better so I have to stay on my Amoxicillin for now and my gel...plus add bleach baths *shudders*
If that doesnt help, I have to add Tetracycline back to the list of meds.
That was the highlight of my dermo visit.
I had a skin tag on my back upper thigh. Apparently it's grown like double and it's a bad bad color. They removed it...and a nice little chunk with it. They had to burn it closed. My cigarette sized burn is bleeding and hurting. Anyway I find out soon how the biopsy goes. They said the symptoms of it doesn't look very well. It's odd, skin tags are usually non-cancerous but I have to be the unique one.

I get home to discover some other not so great news. One of my most important pills was wasted. I took all my meds with me to update the dermo...well stupid idea. The bottle opened on one of them and somehow my bag got wet. Needless to say the entire bottles worth (which was a new refill) was nothing but crack-looking powder. I had to dispose of it all. Now my bag is nasty and I don't have one of my important meds.

I couldn't reach any of my family so they have no idea about my day. I'm thinking I'm going to have to call the cardiologist to get a new script and then find a pharmacy in the city.

On the only bright notes:
I'm returning my computer book tomorrow since I'm getting out of the class...that cash will then be used on my current health situation.
I have lots of loan forms to fill out...as in, I was approved but have to finish the contract :D
Oh and my bank card finally arrived.

Sad when loan/book returns/bank cards are the highlight *sighs*

previous ~ next