that's 8 more days...
Stripes
10/08/2006

So I'm in STL again. This wasn't planned. I wasn't suppose to be here until Sunday/Monday when Amy comes to check out MBU and visit James.
It's just James came down for a visit and oh my gosh...Mom was beyond mundo bitch.
She just kept tearing into me and bashing me for crap I have nothing to do with. She actually told me that I was no good for the family.
James was pissed, of course, so we left the place.
Mariah doesn't understand how my mother got this way. I've been giving it some thought. Childhood wasn't the prettiest but things didn't get AS bad until the whole Josh/pregnancy thing. That's the first time Dad grew physical and that's when Mom got worse.
GAH

She told me last night not to bother coming home again and that I could find my own way to move to STL on the 18th.

Here's the plan...I'm going to stay here and then avoid my parents as much as possible. I may have to suck up and have someone help me move. I think though that Dad will still help me. Afterall, he took off work to help me move. I look for him to be pissed about how Mom's being. He's finally realized that they've lost me and if they keep it up, that they'll never be in my life again.

8 more days...
that's 8 more days to convince my parents to let Delilah stay in the house
that's 8 more days to litter box train Sampson and convince him the bathtub is NOT a giant litterbox.
that's 8 more days to get the ducks moved out
that's 8 more days to visit any friends I want to before I move
that's 8 more days to get a job lined up in STL and figure out how to work without it hurting my schooling
that's 8 more days to get a car and license
that's 8 more days to bug James before I offically live by him ;)
that's 8 more days to go crazy

*sighs*
Anyone in STL want a visit today?

previous ~ next