Dear Michael
Stripes
18/10/2005

[Oct. 18th, 2005|05:32 pm]
Wow.
I did not even expect a response THAT QUICK from the last post. So I just got an email. Michael, I tried to email you back but it bounced so I'm going to post my response in here. I know you well enough that I doubt that'd tick you off.

Roni Ann,
I don't know what your post was really about but I do know that link went to a Wiccan site. What is going on? Are you checking into that crap? Does Bro.Howard know? What does Carol have to say about this?
You've always been more into this church thing than I have. What about the SBC? I'm just worried about you. Email me back or let me know what's going on.
Michael

......

Ok...here goes...

Michael,
My post wasn't very logical and it wasn't intended to be. I'm just kinda obsessed with a few topics right now and it worried me when I hit that site. Afterall, I knew witchcraft was bad but I don't know if looking into just the beliefs of a Wiccan is. Does that make sense?
What's going on? Nothing you need to worry about. Trust me on this one, ok? And yes, I'm checking into things but don't call it "crap", that offends people. I'm not converting. I'm just merely curious what they believe.
No, Bro. Howard does not know. But he doesn't know much about my life these days anyway. I'll call him up though before I get too frustrated, ok?
My Mom...well she has a lot going on. I'll talk to her about it more someday.
Yes, I may habe been more into church than you but that doesnt mean I'm any better than you or that my faith is any stronger. Seriously, don't worry.
As for the SBC...well they can just stay out of this. I'm tired of them. They dictate and I think they are way too judgemental at times. And yes, my Mom still is fairly big in the convention but I'm working on that.
Don't worry about me. I'll figure this stuff out someday. I guess I could always see if James would talk to you if that'd help? I don't know...
~Roni Ann

previous ~ next