Matters of the Heart
Stripes
02/01/2005

To the person that posted this in his journal:

What would you do, if you've seen so many acknowledged lies that the truth seems unknowable? What would you do, if you care so much about someone but can't seem to make it work with them? What would you do, if the person you cared about has hurt you, several times, in the name of self-improvement? What would you do, if the person you cared about won't speak of their feelings for you, if they have any? What would you do, if your life began to resemble a daytime soap opera? And what would you think, if the person you cared about would rather you be with someone else?

What would you do, dear reader, because right now I don't know anymore.

-----------

1) At least they tell you what was lies, right? I mean better than NEVER knowing.

2)It happens to us all at some point.

3)Again happened to us all, but atleast she did it for your self-improvement. That shows she cared, right?

4)Maybe she's scared to. You should ask her.

5)I'd change the channel or sit back and watch.


6)I'd be happy....knowing maybe they cared enough about me to want me to be happy above their own happiness.

~~~~~~~


I can't respond as the "dear reader" very well...as shown above.

The reason is, because well it's about me too much.


Maybe I care about you a lot.
Maybe I don't.
Maybe I do want a chance.
Maybe I don't.
Maybe I do really want to date you.
Maybe I don't.
Maybe I don't want you in my problems.
Maybe I need you.
Maybe I don't think you care.
Maybe you care too much.
Maybe I dont want to rebound.
Maybe I'm not.
Maybe I am afraid of what others will say.
Maybe I don't give a fuck.
Maybe I want you happy.
Maybe I don't know what I want.
Maybe I don't want to hurt you.
Maybe I don't care enough.
Maybe I just like being liked.
Maybe I'm just not over Nick.

Maybe...Maybe...Maybe...

Sweetheart, I can't give you all the answers you want and I don't really understand what you ask of me.
You barely know me and you may never get to see me in person again.
You can't "love" me yet. It's too soon.


I do care.
I'll tell you that.
Other wise, I'm not sure what to tell you.

I'm so sorry.

previous ~ next