Colon Cancer!
Stripes
22/12/2004

I can handle my cancer.
It's ok, because I am the one with it. I am the one that knows the progress and all the risks for mine.
It's ok, because it's me.
What's not ok is now someone very dear to me thinks he has colon cancer.
I dated this guy (sorta) and he meant so much to me and I cared about him...and now this.
I don't know what to think or what to do.
He's too young to have to go through this and I know this one is taking a huge toll on him.
I talked to him and on the phone even you could hear how much he was hurting.
I can deal with me and I can deal with family, but I'm not quite sure how to deal with this.
Heh, maybe I'll detour into his town today while I'm in the KC area....who knows. Either way, I'm not going to let him go through this alone. Trust me, it's too hard and scary...but I don't even know how to accept it.
So any of you...that fear over my cancer, how do you do it? How do you deal and not freak out in front of me?

previous ~ next