The Sky Is Falling
Stripes
04/08/2004

So I'm in the shower and I'm looking down, shaving my legs and *CLUMP* something hits my back.

I turn around...nothing's there. I continue...humming whilst doing so. Then *CLUMP* it hits my head. Ok, wtf? I reach up...it's this nasty filty stuff. I turn around to look to see if I can figure it out. Then *CLUMP* a huge ass chunk falls in front of me into the shower. I look up and it's the roof. That's right...the ceiling was caving in. The storm had made it leak a little and now...the sky was falling on me. GAH...damned roof. I start screaming "MOOOOOOMMMMM. MOM! MOM! MOM! MOM! MOM! MOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMM!"

She came, helped me get out around all of the newly fallen chunks and...I had to continue shaving elsewhere.

But you have NO idea how freaky that was. Ewww, too.

AND it totally interrupted the song I was singing...gah...

==============

Change in plans about UMR.

Dad can't take me on the 19th. So since I have to be there before the 20th, the ONLY day left for him to take me is the 15th. Oh yes, bundles of fun :S

So I got a hold of Res. Life and I have to mail them the form tomorrow.

Gah, 4 extra days. What am I going to do? My roomie will be gone most the day to her orientation.

I mean, yeah Bradley's there but c'mon, do I want to bug him?

And then there's of course...Justin. But I'm a chicken shit and scared he won't like me in real life and that he'll think I'm too fat or something.

Man, Warren...come back to UMR. Gosh.

previous ~ next