Dustyn Killed Lefty
Stripes
29/07/2004

Tonight was the last real night of VBS. Tomorrow night is the program. The Race to the Rickshaw Rally is coming to an end. I've never been so proud...these kids have changed so much in such a small amount of time.

I know my kids can't read well and none of them use the internet alone. Hey, give them a break, they are mostly first graders...a few second graders are in the mix, too. None of them even know this exist, but for my own reasons, I'd like to say a few words to each of them. (And I can because it's my journal ;) hehe)

Chelby- You are one of the sweetest little girls. I hope you have an easier life than your oldest sister, Britney, has. You listen well and I love how even though you're shy, you're willing to get in on the game. Tonight you confessed your faith and turned your life over to God. I've never been so proud. I saw the tears in your eyes, I heard you sniffle, and I feel in my heart you were sincere. I'm proud of you, girl. And welcome to the family.

Morgan- You have such fire and passion for Christ. It impresses me. You're such a brave young woman and you'll grow up as a role model for many if you stay on this path. Thank you for actually answering our questions and for encouraging everyone...even me.

Isaac- Such an incredible young man, you are. You're wise beyond your years and such a sweet young gentlemen. The pleasure of working with you has been all mine.

Keith- Everyday you remind me more and more of your brother, Michael. I love you, boy. You're family is like my family and it's been a pleasure to know you since you were in the womb. You're growing up fast and be careful to keep that head on your shoulders.

Kyler- I have to admit, you are extremely ...um...enthusiastic. You're a little Tom Cruise with your shades and a sweet kid. Stay out of trouble.

Samantha- I'm your aunt. I'm stuck with you :P But you did very well this week. Just work on calling me "Aunt Roni" instead of "Hey Flea Bag" ok? ;)

Hannah- You are a sweet young girl with a strong passion to learn. Don't lose that and stay strong.

Cody- Youch. I know you and I didn't get along great. But I do pray that you grow in your faith and one day join me in the Family of God.

Grace- Young lady, you are too zesty for me. Work on calming down. You'll do great someday, I just know it.

Tamarra- It was a true pleasure to meet you. You are such a great, passionate young lady. I hope you continue to learn about God and grow.

Collin- Such a sweet young man. I won't be forgetting you. I hope you never quinch your thirst for knowledge of Christ.

Katlin- I know you're having a rough life, but I remember you in my prayers at night. Stay strong and stay true. Remember, God loves you.

Dustyn- Tonight you killed my boob with the dodgeball. NEVER kill lefty again. I love you, kid ;) It's been a pleasure to watch you grow up so far.

=================

Yes, Dustyn killed my boobie. Michael found this as the prime time to ask "need me to take a look and see if it's ok?" heh...gotta admire his efforts...eh...eh...heh...

------------------

Justin is turning into my Katie...yet he thinks I'll be his Eliza. Interesting thought there, isn't it?

------------------

My foot's asleep but I must go.

======================

Before I go though, I'd like to point out that nobody mentioned that today technically makes the 4 weekiversary. Yep...and I haven't talked to Warren since Saturday. Although he emailed me once, if that counts.

*Shrug* Off to wake up my foot.

previous ~ next