Shadows
Stripes
18/07/2004

I should thank you really.

If I think of all the times I've been miserable over the last few years, all were caused by you.

ALL.

You think you know me.

oh, let's talk about how someone gossips..hmm...oh yes, I'm so evil, aint I? well it took gossip to let it be known I gossiped, now didn't it?

Don't bother reading this journal, Sarah.

I should have listened to Corey a long ass time ago about you.

Everyone warned me.

Did I listen? NO.

But I'm doing this for me.

I'm letting you go for me.

I'm moving on for me.

------------------

As for Nick

I'm truly sorry.

I really am.

Good luck with Sarah though...she has a lot of baggage, too.

------------------

Warren,

Thank you. You were there right as I needed you.

I love you.

------------------

I could so make a movie over my life.

Gawd, at least write a book.

Hmmm...maybe I will.

------------------

I had an epiphany today.

Shame some of got shattered.

It left me with shadows.

Shadows.

They haunt me.

Shadows.

I need to let go.

Shadows.

I need to move on.

Shadows.

Shadows.

Shadows.

That reminds me, I love the song "Shadows" and yes, it's a Britney Spears song.

===============

I found a song for you Warren.

-----

"When I Found You"

I believe

We all have one true love

Somewhere in this world

I do (I do, I do)

When it seemed

All my dreams

Were falling through

That's when I found you

I believe for every heart

That whispers in the dark

There's a ray of light somewhere

Shining through

It was sink

Or swim

When the tide came in

I found myself

When I found you

I found the closest thing to heaven

Yes in you

I found the deepest love I knew

Ooooh Ohh

I'll believe

Yes it's true

I found myself

When I found you

Ooh yeah

I believe (I believe)

For every door (Every door)

That's closing

For every heartbreak

There's hope for something new

From the ashes rise a glimpse of paradise

It still flickered in your eyes

When I found you

I found the closest thing to heaven

Yes in you

I found the deepest love I knew

Ooooh Ohh

I'll believe

Yes it's true

I found myself

When I found you

A life unfolds

No one knows

I thought love was just a tingling of the skin

I felt so alone

All Alone

More than you could ever know

You show deep love

Sweet love

When I found you (I found love)

Oooh (the closest thing to heaven)

Oh yeah

I found you baby, I found you

I found you

Yeah

I found myself

When I found you

I found the closest thing to heaven

Yes in you

I found the deepest love I knew

Ooooh Ohh

I'll believe

Yes it's true

I found myself

When I found you, you

~Britney Spears

previous ~ next