Sevendust
Stripes
04/04/2004

Gee...I didn't just find one song, I found a whole group of songs....all by the same band. Heh.

--------------------

Suffocate

Hate all the blood on my hands

And the sins that bleed from my soul

Take it all away make it go away

Stand up for bein'

The last one to control

(But) What you can't see is bein'

The last one to know

Chorus:

Fade into a dream

Try and save me from myself now

Save me from myself now

Fallen from the world

If i could ever breathe in the

Air maybe then i wouldn't suffocate

Face all the things that were

Real to me long ago to save my

Name i never thought it would

Be such a long way to fall

Chorus:

Fade into a dream

Try and save me from myself now

Save me from myself now

Fallen from the world

If i could ever breathe in the

Air maybe then i wouldn't suffocate

-----------------

Broken Down

It takes time

To heal the wound I've made along the way

If I'm blind

Open my eyes 'cause I need to see again

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

If I bleed

My lies won't fill the emptiness inside

I just need

For something real to open up my mind

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

It takes time

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

If I can feel again

Will you tell me now

Or wait til I'm broken down again

Save me now

I'm broken

It takes time

Breaking down

I'm breaking down

If I can feel again

--------------------

Prayer

Intro

I remember praying,

with you

I remember praying

with you

1st verse

Feeling alone

And I'm by myself

I can't find no help

Thinking of you

drives me crazy

God, I feel a little lazy,

So much frustration

built inside of me

It's killing me

what am I to do?

I can't lose you

Prechorus

who do you pray to?

who do you pray to?

who do you pray to?

this is my prayer for you

this is my prayer for you

(Repeat)

2nd verse

I stand alone

looking at my shoes

they're making me

think of you.

like my daddy said

Boy be brave,

don't let them take you.

what can I do?

I think I'm losing you.

Chorus

This is my prayer for you.

This is my prayer for you.

This is my prayer for you.

This is my prayer for you.

It's all I need

It's all I want.

Outro

I remember praying

with you. with you

I remember praying

with you

you left me

you're gone

you're gone

you're gone

I remember praying

with you.

-----------------

All of those songs are by Sevendust.

previous ~ next