Trying To Get Over You
Stripes
29/03/2004

My doggie is still dying. :(

I'm still confused.

Nothing is going right.

Everything is a mess.

I know something I do need to do.

I have to stop loving Josh.

I have to because until I do...we'll never be able to truly be friends and my child will suffer from it.

It's going to take more than an angel to help me get over you.

You know what? I do want you as my friend. You're my best friend. So, if you're really my friend, you'll see how this is killing me.

I do jump topics a lot but I'm friggin overwhelmed.

I could die...my baby could die.

I'd still pick it over me, don't you get that? I love it. I love our baby.

But I don't think you understand that it's more important than I am.

Email me...try to explain. Why is it that someone who has hurt people, even YOU, deserves to live when they could die and let someone else, a new baby...someone with so much going for them...die? Please explain. I don't understand.

And you really do love me as a friend? Really? You're not just saying that? You love me?

-----------------

"I'm Not Suppose To Love You Anymore" ~Bryan White

We agreed that it was over,

now the lines have been drawn,

the vows me make began to fade but now their gone.

Put your pictures in the shoe box,

my gold ring in the drawer.

I'm not suppose to love you anymore.

Now Sherry says she's jealous of the freedom that I've found.

If she were me she would be out on the town, and she says she can't imagine

what on earth I'm waiting for.

I'm not suppose to love you anymore.

I shouldn't care, wonder where, or how you are,

but I can't hide this hurt inside my broken heart.

I'm fighting back emotions I've never fought before,

cause I'm not suppose to love you anymore.

Now I'm writing you this letter and it's killing me tonight,

that I agreed when you believed it wasn't right,

and I couldn't sleep up on the bed,

so I'm down here on the floor.

I'm not suppose to love you anymore.

I shouldn't care, wonder where, or how you are,

but I can't hide this hurt inside my broken heart.

I'm fighting back emotions I've never fought before,

cause I'm not suppose to love you anymore.

I'm fighting back emotions I've never fought before

cause I'm not suppose to love you anymore

previous ~ next