"Out On Your Ass"
Stripes
24/03/2004

D is Dad and R is me. Here's what happened. Here's the entire conversation.

---------------

D: Are you going to marry him?

R: No, it�s not a solution.

D: No, the fucker wants to have his cake and eat it too. He wants to be a friend and only be a father when he wants to be and that�s bull shit.

R: You don�t know what you�re talking about.

D: Fuck him.

R: What?

D: You have to choose. Are you gonna let him string you along?

R: You don�t know anything about him. He�s not like that.

D: No, you talk marriage and he wouldn�t have made love if he didn�t want you.

R: Dad

*cuts in*

D: No, he isn�t here. He doesn�t care. He just wants his cake and eat it too.

R: No

D: Yes, now do you want him in your child�s life?

R: He is the father.

D: He doesn�t want to be.

R: You don�t even know him.

D: Yes, I do and he�s a fucker. I try to talk to him and he fucking gives me the cold shoulder. He never could treat me like a human. That fuckin pissed me off. I try to talk to him and he fucking blows me off like I�m nothing.

R: No�

*cuts in*

D: Roni, if you aren�t going to listen then I don�t want you here.

R: What?

D: I thought about it and want you out.

R: I have no place to go.

D: Well, you should have thought of that. Don�t go running to Josh. He sure as hell doesn�t care.

R: Dad�

*cuts in again*

D: No, get out by the end of the week.

R: Where do I go? I don�t even drive.

D: Should have thought about that before you two fucked.

R: No

D: Damn it, I mean it.

R: What about college? MACC?

D: Too late for that, you�ve lost your future.

R: What am I to do?

D: You figure it out because I don�t really give a fuck. He didn�t love you. He just wanted to fuck you and move on. He�s probably got a new girl he�s sticking it to.

R: No, Dad�

D: Guess you�ll have to think not that you�re out on your ass.

R: Where do I go?

D: I don�t give a damn.

R: How do I even get there?

D: Walk

R: I have no place and no way to get there. I have nothing.

D: Too bad.

R: But�

D: I�m not talking about this anymore. You�re just pissing me off. Just get the hell out of here.

---------------

So, now what? I don't have a friggin clue what to do and I have no place to go and AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

He meant it.

Maybe he's just doing this because of the timing. Dad just got diagnosed with a heart condition. On top of it, Uncle Ricky is sick and Mom is hurt. I don't know what the fuck to do.

previous ~ next