Thrown Into Reality
Stripes
17/03/2004

Thrown into reality.

"Roni, you're 19.

You're single.

You lost the love of your life.

You're pregnant.

You're alone.

You failed.

You lost.

You risked and sunk.

You lost him.

He hates you.

Your world is closing in.

Your dreams have been smashed.

The pain is too real.

You never knew pain until now.

You never knew dispair.

You manipulated and got caught.

You are miserable.

Welcome to the real world."

I'm thrown into reality whether I like it or not.

I have to grow up.

I guess I became and adult the minute I chose to have sex.

Congrats, Roni...this is your reward.

You will never get over Josh.

You will always know about the baby, whether you lose it or not.

Welcome to the adult world.

I hope you enjoy the ride.

Strap on tight because you're thrown.

Thrown into reality.

previous ~ next