Josh -> Corey
Stripes
12/03/2004

Corey,

Thank you for seeing me today. It meant so much. I don't remember when I felt this good last. You know, I saw you...that old twinkle, that old smile...and everything came back.

Everything is going to be ok.

You were my first love.

You were my best friend.

You have always had a spot in my heart and today, I felt it again.

You made me laugh.

You made me smile.

You made me feel things I haven't felt in so long.

Then I remembered the difference. What Josh and I was lacking. You could love me without touching. You never had to kiss me. I never had to hug you to feel your warmth...Josh was different. Sometimes I would feel so cold unless he would touch me because he was so bad with saying how he felt. I never had to worry about that with you.

I will always love Josh and never regret him...but you were the first love.

You're supporting me.

You cared.

You listened.

Damn, I forgot how that feels.

I don't have to call you.

I didn't even ask for your cell.

I know you love me deep down still no matter what.

I never felt Josh cared that much.

I'm sorry, Josh.

Now I feel happy.

TRULY happy.

It was a void I thought could never be filled.

Please do call, Corey.

And I know we will speak again soon.

I want to thank you so much for getting me out of my slump.

Thank you for believing in me.

Thank you.

By the way, "Don't run into trees" :P

--------------------------------------

Josh,

Why didn't you sound very happy about me and Corey? You wanted me to move on and you just didnt sound very happy. I dont know, maybe it's because you were busy. *shrug* Sorry for buggin' and by the way, the baby is fine for now. :D

--------------------------------------

Maybe I should dig out the old "Corey Box"...*shrug*.

I havent felt this good in so long.

Maybe it's good Josh ended it.

I dont mean to sound rude. I do love him...but hey, I got to feel things I havent had in so long.

Today is good.

Today is good.

previous ~ next