It's About Time
Stripes
04/02/2004

It's About Time

It's about time for me to change,

for me to grow up,

for me to be free.

It's about time for you to understand me,

for you to look into my eyes,

for you to know me.

It's about time I figured you out,

for the truth to be told,

for your dreams to be sound.

It's about time to quit being wrong,

to let go of old friends,

and make room for new.

It's about time I personalize things,

I say what I feel,

I don't care what you think.

It's about time to move on in life,

out with the old loves,

start having luck.

It's about time to improve my math skills,

to quit being discouraged,

to start working hard.

It's about time for Mariah to hate me,

it took long enough,

I was getting fed up.

It's about time that Guy didn't talk to me,

he took a while,

but he got the hint.

It's about time for Josh to grow up,

to give up his games,

to give up his lust.

It's about time for Susu to rest,

quit trying so hard,

God knows what's best.

It's about time for me to end this entry,

I'm running out of words,

I'm running out of time......

previous ~ next