Wrong Again
Stripes
02/02/2004

WRONG AGAIN

I thought I didnt need you.

I was wrong again.

I thought I could replace you.

I was wrong again.

I thought I needed you.

I was wrong again.

I thought I found something different.

I was wrong again.

I found a new "guy"

I was wrong again.

I thought he was nice and true.

I was wrong again.

I thought I could be happy.

I was wrong again.

I thought everything was going right.

I was wrong again.

I thought everything was going to work.

I was wrong again.

I finally figured out my life.

I was wrong again.

Jenn: Roni, what are you whining about?

Roni: Everything.

Jenn: Boy problems?

Roni: Gee, you supposibly know everything, you tell me.

Jenn: Ok, fine...I'll lay it out for you. Josh...things arent working again. You were wrong about him. You made mistakes, now you're beginning to finally feel it.

Roni: But why NOW?

Jenn: You tried too hard. You thought you could replace him without a struggle.

Roni: I know, I was WRONG AGAIN.

Jenn: People make mistakes.

Roni: I know, but I totally disappointed myself this time.

Jenn: What that new "guy" you had your eyes on...you saw his real side today, eh?

Roni: I must not be a good judge of character.

Jenn: Then why keep judging? Just be wrong and move on.

Roni: No.

Jenn: Stop fighting it. You'll hurt yourself. You have to let it out. It will just keep bothering you. You LOVE Josh still. You always have and probably always will.

Roni: Jenn...I hate you.

Jenn: NO you don't...you're just wrong again.

Roni: ...

Wrong Again

~Martina McBride

From the day we met

You made me forget

All my fears

Knew just what to say

And you kissed away

All my tears

I knew this time I had finally found

Someone to build my life around

be a lover and a friend

After all my heart had put me through

I knew that it was safe with you

And what we had would never end

Wrong again

Everybody swore

They'd seen this before

We'd be fine

And you'd come to see that you still loved me

In good time

And they said there's nothing you can do

It's something that he's going through

It happens to a lot of men

And I told myself that they were right

That you'd wake up and see the light

And I just had to wait 'til then

Wrong again

And it seemed to me the pain would last

My chance for happiness had passed

And nothing waited 'round the bend

I was sure I'd never find someone

To heal the damage you had done

And my poor heart would never mend

Wrong again

Wrong again

previous ~ next