2, 2, I Hate The #2
Stripes
14/08/2003

"A lot can happen in 2 years"

"2 years is a long time to a young relationship"

"You honestly expect to be with Josh after the next 2 years apart?"

"Things will change a lot over the next 2 years."

blahblahblah!

2 years this and 2 years that.

Do people honestly think that I don't realize how hard it is going to be to keep a relationship going with Josh over the next two years with me here and him there?

For the love of mankind...STOP!

Please?

What am I suppose to say?

Do you want to know how I cried the ENTIRE day over Josh? Do you? How I tried to hide the tears from people and I know they could tell something bothered me, but behind closed doors, I cried my eyes out? Is that what you want to know?

Yes, it bothers me Josh and I are going to be 2 hours apart.

Yes, I know that'll be 2 years.

2, 2, 2...what's with the number 2?

I now HATE that number!

I hope this isn't as hard on Josh as it is me. Yet, I hope he feels some pain. Let's recap "The Gomer" entry:

Roni, yes, that's me

I wanted to leave this here for you so that you could look at it whenever you miss me, and remember how much I love you. Believe me, I already have it memorized that I look at it so much already! I hope that you will write me often about how you are doing. Sure, if you ever mail the letter that has your addy in it! I know you think that we'll never get to see each other darn skippy! , but you're wrong. I hope you're right..and I know..you say you ARE right. You will get to see me, I may not know exactly which dates, and that bothers you, but I will come see you. Yes, it does bother me...I want to know when I can see my honey. I want you to know that I will always love you. *bursts into tears* He's so sweet! I will always love you too, honey pot! It hurts that we are so far away It hurts me too, a hell of a lot! , but it will only make the times we are together (insert "better") he said to . The world will keep spinning, and it will see us together, I promise. Good, I hope so

I love you,

Josh

He's so sweet and I love him dearly. I just don't understand why his last night before college, why he had to go to Greg's to play D&D....why? why? I wanted to talk to him. I wanted to say "I Love You". I wanted to say "You're my W.E. Lover" over and over. I'm selfish. I know. I'm sorry.

Please forgive me, Josh, for how I've behaved. Maybe John is right. College will show if we were meant to "fly" or not. Whether or not we were meant to be.

I love you, honey and I know it's right.

I'm sorry for my crankiness. I just want to be with you.

I dread these 2 years....I hate the 2 hours between us.

I love you....I love you...I just hate the number "2".

previous ~ next