Change
Stripes
10/10/2002

Change...

When did I change? Seriously...when exactly was it?

Today we had Yearbook sales. I had to go into some classrooms and walk the students through filling out the order form. Normally, the thought of talking in front of that many classes would freak me out, but I was perfectly calm and actually enjoyed it. It's odd. When did this change happen?

I don't care anymore about somethings. I don't let as much of the petty stuff bother me. It takes a LOT more to stress me out more. When did this change happen?

I don't care if I look like a 'freak', a 'geek', a 'prep', a 'rej'...it just doesn't matter. I'm me and you're you. When did this change happen?

I've always known these things. I've always kept them in the back of my head. Just when did I start actually going by my instincts? When did I start not caring about what others think? When did I get less shy? When? When did this change happen?

It's a good change. It really is. I'm proud of who I'm becoming. I'm looking forward to the other ways in which I keep changing.

Life has new meaning.

It always has though. I just had to find it.

You know, there is this guy right now. He actually knows I'm alive and he's a "good" guy. It's new, it really is. When I see him look at me and see his smile...I feel warmth. I feel like he hugs me and never lets go. He's a rebel, yet an angel. He's not traditionally handsome, yet so damn cute. When did I notice him? When did I start to care? When did he know I was alive? Will I really have to eventually let him go?

When did all this happen anyway? When did I change? When did life change?

Change...

previous ~ next