Dimples
Stripes
02/10/2002

I want to know. By golly...why does he give a damn about my exs? Why does he want to know EVERYTHING? Why does he question me? Why does he want to know who I like? Why won't he shut up about who likes me? Why? Why? Why?

Oh but Roni, he likes you. Shut up Corey! Seriously...shut up!

Corey, I know he likes me. I know he does. But why must YOU remind me? He's too young. Yes, he's nice and all....but he's too young. Yes, it is "sweet" that he likes me, but Corey...I can't like him. Why can't you see that? Why must you talk about him?

Fine, want to know my problem? Corey? Do you? Fine then...when he's asking about me, the stuff he wants to know...it's about YOU. Yes, YOU. I knew he'd figure out you and I use to be a "we"...I mean, damn ...who doesn't know??? That's not my problem. My problem was today.

What happened today? You know perfectly well what happened. He said the whole "I get it, Corey broke your heart...that's why you're heartless". What the hell was that suppose to mean? You were there. When was I "heartless" to him? Ah, that's besides the point. He asked if YOU have ever broken my heart. He asked YOU. And do you know what you did? Do you? Do you realize what you did? You smiled at me. You laughed. You looked at me and simply said "Roni". C'mon Corey. I know you. I know your eyes. I know that look. Don't do that. PLEASE COREY. I can't do that.

You know that face is my weakness. The look...in your eyes...I know what it meant.

Look...the guys, the ones in my "fan club"...I have reasons not to date them. However, why you? You know damn well that I still care about you. You know I do. When did I stop? NEVER.

You want me to answer Josh? You want me to tell him that YES, YOU've broken my heart? You want me to tell him that you were the FIRST to break my heart? That you've broken it more than anyone? That you were probably the only one to truly break my heart? You want me to tell him that? You want me to say it? You want to hear that? Corey?

NO! You just don't get it, do you? I can't talk about that. This is the MOST you'll get me to say. Don't you see it? It still hurts. Yes, especially when you give me "the look". Corey...please...don't do that. And yes, I did know that talking about your dimples would make you blush. I did it on purpose. I would rather talk about that then about "us" anytime. Seriously...so BUTTONS...show those Dimples! Have at it. Just....for the love of it...please, make Josh stop or at least for once...be on my side. Don't make me say it.

previous ~ next