Becky Got Married!
Stripes
21/09/2002

I cried at Becky's wedding. But let's face it...I cry even if I see a glimpse of a wedding on t.v. I just always have thought weddings were emotional. Today, I got proof.

I still feel like Larry will show more of his true colors. I pray Becky made the right choice though.

Larry cried. He almost was shaking. It did mean something to him. He seemed sincere...of course, I'm not sure if he was sober though.

Becky kept grinning like a weasel and giggling. I could tell she was nervous. Hey, I don't blame her though.

Let's be honest...I never thought I'd see Becky get married. Never. I never thought it would happen. Even as children, we said Cassie would get married first, then me, then MAYBE Becky would. So...when Cassie got married first...we started to wonder if that was true. Hey, I'll say it...today Becky admitted that she even thought I'd beat her to marriage.

Becky was always wild. She'd go out and party. She'd drink...she'd smoke...I know she likely did drugs. I'd bet on it. However, the thing she did most was have sex. It was just about the sex to her. Always. She lost her virginity at a very young age. I think she was in 6th or 7th grade...IF that old. She'd always put out even if the guy said he didn't like her and that he just wanted sex. I'll never understand why she did that. I was always so ashamed of her. We all were.

Becky couldn't keep a relationship...mainly because it was just sex to her. Deep down, I think she did want a real relationship...but it's Becky. She was poor at showing how she felt and even a worse liar.

She always picked the wrong kind. She had the drunks, the crackheads, the sex maniacs, the cheaters, the abusers...all the pricks. Larry is no exception. He drinks...I'm not too sure he couldnt be an abuser. He's an ex con too. Gee, what's up with her choices?

I can't say too much though....considering my exs...

Anyway, she got married today. I felt sad and happy. I'm sad because I believe full heartedly that she could do better. However, I'm so happy that she did it. Becky got married! Can you believe it? Wowza.

The preacher showed up late. Then during the ceremony he kept saying "what's your name again?" Heh...I felt like making cue cards that read "Larry" and "Rebecca"...sheesh, he was just old. Mom says it's an omen when a preacher is late. Don't get me wrong...we aren't really superstitious or believe in omens...but you have to admit, this one does make you wonder.

Deep down, I don't know if I'll ever fully approve of Larry. However, I love Becky and I'm willing to give her all my love and support.

Good luck Becky. I pray this will work. Congratulations on finally getting married...even if it wasn't like you dreamed it.

Larry, treat her good or I'll kick your ass. I mean it too boy!

I'm the last daughter left unmarried. Dad started to realize how old I am now. 17 is too young for marriage...but I'm sure getting closer to it. I'm much closer than I was 10 years ago obviously. I do know that my Dad told me today that he might cry when he gives me away. I almost cried when he said that. You know, it'd mean so much to me if he did show emotion...especially in tears. He just isn't a crier and doesn't allow me to cry. I love you Daddy and I will make you proud. You'll see...

Enough about me...Becky, Larry...good luck you two!

previous ~ next